Who am I?


You know that Casting Crowns song from a few years ago?  I still love it.  It still speaks to me.  I go to it over and over and over.

I love the lyrics, because ultimately, it answers the question. All it takes from me  is recognition.  I am His.  I belong to  Him.  Not because of who I am, but because of who He is.  Not because of what I’ve done, but because of what He’s done.

I am a flower quickly fading, here today and gone tomorrow.  Still He hears me when I call, when I’m falling, and He reminds me that I am His.

Here’s my favorite part:  “Whom shall I fear, whom shall I fear, cuz I am Yours.  “

Leave a Reply

