Savoring


Jeff Deyo’s song You are Good might very well be my personal life’s testimony in song.

Some would say that You cannot be found

Some would say that You are far away

But I know you’re the God who lives in me and I know You will always have my heart.

 You are good and your love endures forever.

You are good, You are good.

You are the only One. Jesus.

You are the only One. Jesus.

You are good and Your love endures forever.

You are good.

I saw a simple sign recently that said: Savor. I just had the hardest time looking away from that sign. What am I supposed to savor?

This morning as I write, I’m thinking about this week. A dear friend lost her dad.  Another dear friend had surgery. A young woman I love is in turmoil. A man I know lost his job. My dad turned 82.  My sister and nephews are here visiting.

People are sick, people are joyful. Life is easy, life is hard.

Savoring…I’m going to listen to Jeff sing again.

Leave a Reply

