I offer You my yes


I don’t know what else to do these days except to keep walking.

Walking, for me, means doing what I know to do, behaving exactly like who I know I am, and listening to the One who knows everything.  For many of you, you already know that includes prayer, time alone , earphones and worship music.  Non-negotiables in my life. Absolute Must Haves.

Kathryn Scott never fails, although I can’t believe this one hasn’t captured my heart before now. It’s been waiting for me.  Lovely.

And this is every word of my heart today.  I will confess your goodness, God, no matter what.  Through the fire, through the pain, I still believe. I offer You my Yes.

We Still Believe

From the thankful heart to the battle-scarred

From the comforted to those who grieve

From the mountaintop to the empty cup

From the waiting to those who have received

We cry out as one

We still believe
We still believe
We still surrender in our hearts
Your faithfulness is our reward

We still believe
We still believe
And though the journey has been hard
We will confess your goodness, God
We still believe

From the reborn hope to the weary soul
From the quest for truth to those who see
From the soaring wings to the shattered dream
From the broken to those who have been healed
We cry out as one

Through the fire, through the pain
We offer you our yes again

Leave a Reply

