Awakening Faith


Each year I have a word that seems to focus me.  It’s a very long list.

2012’s word?  Sufficient.

I’m not.  God is.

When hope is destroyed, God is.

When I can’t even pray, God steps in.

When faith seems distant, God fans it.

When I can’t see my way, Light is given.

“Over the brokenness…into the emptiness…echoing down through the ages…it’s the sound of Your goodness….”   Kathryn Scott sings of hope filling the air in her song Deliverance

Circumstances scream at us…louder and louder.

Look beneath.  It’s the sound of God’s goodness, awakening our faith.

Leave a Reply

