I’m Not Big enough


When my children were younger, sometimes things would come up where they were mad..at each other frequently, at me even more often, and sometimes at God.

I always reassured them with replying that it is it OK to feel mad at people, and even God.  “God can take it.  He can handle what you are feeling.”

Things continue to come up, don’t they.  I get mad at others, with myself most often, and occasionally at God.

The sheer devotion to my good and His own glory shows itself in his tolerance of my emoting….in my questions…in my venting.

Chris Rice has a line in a song that says:  “I hope you don’t mind me asking the questions, but I figure You’re big enough.”

God if you’re there, I wish You’d show me.  I believe we’re meant to be filled up with more than questions.

I figure You’re big enough, because I’m not big enough.

Listen to Chris here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zf0axKL9zhk

Leave a Reply

