It’s All good


When I woke up today, there was this big realization.  Does that ever happen to you?

Let me start by saying that my house is a comfortable 78 degrees, and waking up to that is a big thing in and of itself.

I have every expectation that I will make it out of the garage, in my car :-)

Because my mom likes pink frosted donuts from Dunkin’, I will buy one for her on my way to her house.  The Dunkin’ Donuts shop will be open for business today. 

I have hot water, cold water, two well-fed dogs, my comfy home, and a son I get to hug on this morning.  Two cups of hot, strong coffee were mine this morning, as was the creamer, cold in the fridge with half and half. As I watched the news, I did so using my remote.  Oh, and there is a remote for the ceiling fan:-).  How great is that?!?

Do you see?  Me neither, too much of the time.

But today…I have an open window.

Thank you, God, for all of it.

The messy chaos, the orderly peace.  The chance to depend, and yield independence. For Your ways instead of mine. For Your choices, instead of mine.

For waiting to hear You, and recognizing Your Voice.

Grateful heart, self bent low.

Leave a Reply

