Oatmeal morning


So Bath and Bodyworks says the favorite Fall candle fragrance is Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

Sweet    Cinnamon   Pumpkin.   Utterly wonderful.  Delicious.  Calming.  Cozy.

I don’t stand a chance against Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin.  It wins.

Fall wins.  Leaves are starting to turn in my yard, and the last several mornings have been cool.  Refreshingly, blessedly cool.

Some would say that God cannot be found. Some would say that God is far away.

But I know that God is good, near, and that His love endures forever.

I know it when the seasons change.  I know it when I smell Fall in a candle or out the door into the yard. I know it when I can enjoy my oatmeal at work on an Autumn morning. with my new candle burning before my day begins

I know it when I recognize those as gifts.  Sight, smell, taste. touch, work.

I know it because God is consistent, creative, and Whole.

 

 

Leave a Reply

