Unsaid


What can I leave unsaid? What will I leave unsaid?

Depends on real willingness…listening to you, watching you, even lingering in the silence.

But leaving my love of all things verbal  on the table? How can I let that go.

Decision of the heart to do just that.  Just a step that way requires the other leg to respond. And I’m silent.  Listening but not offering.

You have the dignity of your own choices, and then your own consequences…not mine to make, not mine to feel. Leaving you to be.  Let you just be.

I’ll be here, but not to create soft landings.  Just to hold you when you are ready.

Leaving unsaid unspoken.

Leave a Reply

