Day 22


Because Desire precedes action, and action precedes change.

And I think desire comes from God.

So…I prayed for desire.

I wanted to be hungry, deplete, desperate.

I longed to long for more.


If six weeks creates a habit, what does 22 days make?

Challenged in late December to read through the Bible in 2014, I decided to do it. Go for it.  Seize the prize.

My adult life’s reading list has ALWAYS had scripture as central, but I want more.  More of God, more Truth.  More assurance, and certainly more direction.

Desire is a thing.  A big, powerful, motivating thing. THE thing necessary before change  happens.

Because Desire precedes action, and action precedes change.

And I think desire comes from God.

So…I prayed for desire.

I wanted to be hungry, deplete, desperate.

I longed to long for more.

That was a prayer quickly satisfied.

Soon, it felt urgent.  Not just important.

And I’m on Day 22.

It may not be a habit until day 42, but this sure is nourishing…

satisfying…

thirst quenching.

Leave a Reply

