Lifeline


Sunlit, shoreline, where I was baptized.

This time…dark skies…leave me capsized.

Some storms claim you, some will rename you…

My hands reach high…be my Lifeline

This is the river where I went under…this is the river where I come up new

 

Oh , Oh God, be my Rescue.

and Save me from myself.

Watching the old me …slowly sinking

Hope is rising up, I can feel the rush.

I’m alive and I’m feeling.

 

Oh, Oh God be my Rescue

Save me from myself.

 

This is the river where I go under, this is the river I come up new

Baptized in the blood and wonder, this is the river I fall into….

When I fall into You.

 

Leave a Reply

